Wednesday Quickie

Happy Wednesday everyone!! Today is going to be a short post, a quickie one.  I woke up this morning with a horrible headache behind my eye, you know one of those blinding headaches that all you want is a dark room and quiet.  Although it’s not quite as bad as it was when I woke up this morning it’s still there, my eye is sore like it got hit with something, it’s hard to describe.

I didn’t want the day to go by without a post and I remembered last night that I had not yet posted what we had made on Sunday for Slow Cooker Sunday.  My plan was to share that with you today, so I decided to get on the computer really quick like and post.

Sunday we made Crockpot Beef Tips from “Putting More Tennant In It” at http://woosterstumblr.tumblr.com/post/18850437202.  The recipe below is what I did based on their actual recipe.  This was a delicious recipe and I was pleasantly surprised at how tasty it was with the addition of any extra spices.    I served this mixing it all together using Mueller’s Hearty Home-style Egg Noodles, it was fantastic, I think Walt actually went for thirds.

As always, if you try it, let us know how you liked it.  We love hearing from you.

Crockpot Beef Tips

Beef Tips and Noodles

What You’ll Need:

2 lbs stew meat

1 can 7-UP (soda/pop)

1 pkg. Onion Soup Mix

1 pkg. Brown Gravy Mix

1 can Condensed Mushroom Soup

1 can Mushroom pieces (4 oz – drained)

Directions:

  • Mix all together
  • Cook on low for 6 – 8 hours in slow cooker (I cooked mine for 6 hours)
  • Serve over buttered egg noodles
Leave a Reply

