Coming Up This Week…January 13 – January 19, 2013

It’s Sunday everyone hope you had a great week and an even better weekend so far.   We are, we’ve ended our week and started our week with Eric and Joshua.  Sunday means there is something cooking in the slow cooker (Slow Cooker Beef Tips) and it’s time to see what wacky days this week has in store for us!

We are not at a loss this week my friends starting with today, International Skeptics Day, a day to question anything and everything.    This day could have been made for our little Eric (4) who asks “why” and “how come” all the time.  Eric disects everything you say.  Eric is so good at it that some days you second guess yourself.  He is a little cutie.

Oh how about National Hat Day?  I don’t care what anyone says, there are some people who just don’t look good in a hat, any hat and that includes me.  I wish I did, I love hats, I just don’t like how I look in them.

WoW, a day for ditching those new year’s resolutions!   “Ditch New Year’s Resolutions Day” although I do not believe in New Year’s resolutions and I never make any, I will venture to guess that out of those people who do make resolutions a large number of them will have already given them up prior to January 17.

I love “Winnie The Pooh Day” and “Popcorn Day” I wish that they were celebrated on the same day.  We could have a Winnie The Pooh cartoon and movie marathon with the grandbabies and munch on bowls of popcorn!

I am sad to report that the only food day that appeals to me this week, other than popcorn, is the “International Hot and Spicy Food Day.”   Unfortunately I am under strict orders from Papa Walt to lay low on the spicy foods for a while, having them four days in a row last week did not really agree with him.

As always, check out these wacky and funny days of the week.  Use your imagination to celebrate in silly, wacky ways.  Have a great week!!

Sunday – January 13, 2013

  • National Peach Melba Day
  • International Skeptics day
  • Make Your Dream Come True Day

Monday – January 14, 2013

  •  National Hot Pastrami Sandwich Day
  • Dress Up Your Pet Day

Tuesday – January 15, 2013

  • National Strawberry Ice Cream Day
  • National Hat Day

Wednesday – January 16, 2013

  • International Hot and Spicy Day
  • National Nothing Day

Thursday – January 17, 2013

  • Hot Buttered Rum Day
  • Ditch New Year’s Resolutions Day

Friday – January 18, 2013

  • Peking Duck Day
  • Thesaurus Day
  • Winnie The Pooh Day (Birthday of author A.A. Milne)

Saturday – January 19, 2013

  • National Popcorn Day
Leave a Reply

