Coming Up This Week…January 6 thru January 12

If it’s Sunday it’s “Coming Up This Week” day!!  Hope everyone is getting back into their routines coming out of the holidays.  I hate to admit it but it wasn’t until Friday that I actually had my days straight.  It seems that this whole week I was two days behind, Wednesday felt like Monday, Thursday like Tuesday, I was all turned around!  I’m back on track and ready to take on this new year and have some fun with our little family blog.

Today is “Cuddle Up Day” perfect for a Sunday afternoon especially with a new spaghetti sauce recipe slow cooking in the crock pot and the temperatures here in Michigan not expected to go above the mid 30’s.  Plus it snowed during the night so cuddling up with a grandbaby or two, maybe even Papa Walt sounds like the perfect way to spend a Sunday.

“Play God Day.”  Didn’t really find anything on this day so I’m going to assume that we are supposed to do something nice for someone, maybe along the lines of a “random act of kindness.”  I think this would be the perfect day to do something nice for someone, something random.  I’m going to work on coming up with something.

Oh houseplants…. I know how I will celebrate “Houseplant Appreciation Day,” I’m going to continue not owning any except the one that Josh and Kaylee sent me for my birthday one year and is the only indoor plant I have not killed.  I have a great green thumb outdoors, I can grow just about anything outside even if it is half dead I can plant it and watch it grow beautifully.  As for indoor plants….I am the grim reaper, maybe I should say green reaper.

Couple of “Men” days this week; “Male Watcher Day” and “Feast of Fabulous Men Day.”  Seriously?  I am not even going to touch that one, beside the fact it shows up on one of my silly little sites that I go to for these posts, I cannot find any other information about Feasting Fabulous Men.  As for watching them, I personally think watching day should be done in the summer…..enough said.

I think the foodie days for this week are a little boring, not enough chocolate in there!!  I guess with bean day you could throw together a pot of chilli and on shortbread day you can make a batch of shortbread cooks that will hopefully last a few days so that you will have a few cookies to enjoy with a glass of milk that you’ll have to celebrate Milk Day.  I’ve never had a hot toddy, the closest I’ve gotten is hot tea with lemon and honey minus the bourbon (which I believe is a type of whisky).

As always, let your imagination run wild….have some fun with silly and interesting days this week.

Sunday – January 6, 2013

  • Bean Day
  • National Shortbread Day
  • Cuddle Up Day

Monday – January 7, 2013

  • National Tempura Day
  • Old Rock Day

Tuesday – January 8, 2013

  • English Toffee Day
  • Bubble Bath Day
  • Male Watcher’s Day

Wednesday – January 9, 2013

  • National Apricot Day
  • Play God Day

Thursday – January 10, 2013

  • Bittersweet Chocolate Day
  • Houseplant Appreciation Day
  • Peculiar People Day

Friday – January 11, 2013

  • Milk Day
  • Hot Toddy Day
  • Step in a Puddle and Splash Your Friend’s Day

Saturday – January 12, 2013

  • Curried Chicken Day
  • Feast of Fabulous Wild Men Day
  • National Pharmacist Day
4 thoughts on “Coming Up This Week…January 6 thru January 12

    • Hi Granny, unfortunately no gremlins this time, it was me hitting the Publish button instead of the save on my work in progress. That’ll teach me to try to get a jump start on a post!!

    • Hi Alexandria, thanks for stopping by and for the compliment on the new design. I don’t know if WP just recently added this one or if I missed seeing it all along. Sorry about the missing spaghetti recipe, it was one of those days when I was trying to get ahead of the game for my daily post, I hit publish instead of save before I was ready!! You should be able to view the recipe this morning.

Leave a Reply

