Catching Up…….

Hello family, friends and fellow bloggers….it seems like it’s been quite a while since I’ve written last.  I  truly do admire those bloggers that write something everday…I try but then somehow family life and other things get in my way and I get sidetracked!  I do have a few new recipes for you, they’ll be coming soon!!

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving, I know we did.  We had a fantastic dinner of Turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, sweet potato casserole and honey/brown sugar ham.  The house was filled with food, family and football.

We actually celebrated Thanksgiving twice…Thursday with my family and Friday with Walt’s.  Walt’s niece Christina and her husband Chris hosted the dinner on Friday night for Walt’s dad, his sister’s and their families.  The night was filled with stories, laughter and music!

For the first time ever, I actually heard Walt play the piano, I’ve heard him play the drums but never the piano…it was a kind of romantic little moment to learn something new about him.  Our great-niece Adriana who is in the 6th grade played her violin for everyone.  Later in the evening Chris and Rock (Walt’s brother-in-law) played the guitar, they even started show Josh how to play.  It was a pretty great evening.

Things settled down for us on Saturday which actually worked out quite well, I was pretty tired from the holiday the preping, the running, the cooking and I guess my little bout with bronchitis was not quite ready to let go.  It was a nice quite weekend, I napped a lot, we watched a little TV and just relaxed.

Kaylee’s birthday was Wednesday, she turned 5, her party is this Saturday at the karate school.  I can’t wait, she gets to cut her cake with a Samurai sword!!!  It’s going to be an awesome little party!!

Now it’s time to get ready for Christmas…Walt has the lights and outdoor decorations taken care of and we’re slowly pulling out the decorations and ornaments from the storage room.  Hopefully this weekend we are going for our Christmas tree, can’t wait for that!

With that the countdown to Christmas begins………..

 

Leave a Reply

