Weary Wednesday

Today is going to be a nice day (so the weather man has predicted) and by the weekend the weather is supposed to be spring like, I can’t wait.  I appreciate the warmer temperatures today since I have lots of running around I want to accomplish before this afternoon including grocery shopping.

I have to make up for the “weary” Wednesday I had yesterday.  I am fighting a bit of a cold and I just could not seem to get motivated at all yesterday not even to run out and pick up the shrimp for a another shrimp scampi recipe that I wanted to try.  I have to admit that it did feel good to just kick back and not do anything all day, including cooking.

I need to confess dear family and friends this weeks Mexican dinner last night was Taco Bell.  Yes I know Taco Bell is not considered authentic Mexican food but it was quick and easy and I do love the zesty Pepper Jack sauce on the “Cheesy Gordita Crunch.”  I realize it’s not the healthiest thing to eat but every once in a while I like to crunch on one.  It’s the Pepper Jack sauce, just a little bite, I can’t resist the spicy!

Today is “Cook Something Bold Day” and “Dunce Day.” I am the dunce today because I don’t really have anything bold to cook tonight, I think I’m going to make the sloppy joes that I previously posted in our blog.  In case you missed it here is the link to my blog post with the recipe, it’s the only sloppy joe recipe I use now:

https://rezichfamilykitchen.wordpress.com/2012/08/01/august-brings-fond-memories-of-the-past/

That’s about it for today, I want to get this day started so that I feel like I’ve accomplished something.  I am sorry to say that I don’t have anything else for you today dear readers, I have several new recipes planned for next week that I’ll be sharing with you.

Till tomorrow…..have a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

