On The Move Monday…..

It is a cold, wet windy, nasty day here in Michigan and I am on the move today…..a great weekend is rolling into a very busy week.  Today I am in search of a new jacket/coat and if you’ve read enough of our little blog you know that I am not a shopper so this is not an outing I am looking forward to but a necessary one since winter dropped in earlier than expected, showing its cold, chilly head this weekend.

I also am on a mission to purchase our Halloween candy, I am so late this year I have no idea what I was thinking.  Today is also the day that I will put together the treats for Josh, Kaylee and Eric, I always make them up something special just for them.  There are also the little goodie bags to put together, the ones I make for a few of the grandchildren of our neighbors.

I’m behind therefore I feel rushed and I hate feeling rushed especially when I’ve done it to myself.  If these were the only things I wanted to accomplish today it wouldn’t be an issue, but I have several other little things I want to work on like the Halloween Rag Wreath I started last week and would like to get finished tonight or tomorrow so I can at the very least hang it in our kitchen for Halloween this year.

Everything will get done today…..it always does.

A couple of weeks ago I mentioned that I spent some time flipping through my old cookbooks.  Today I have another recipe for you one that I found when I was going through some of my old books, it was in the “Pillsbury – Make It Easy” 2005 book, “Creamy Swiss Eggs on Biscuits“.  Of course as time goes by it seems like all the recipes from the books that I’ve purchased end up on-line so I am including the link so you can connect right to the Pillsbury site and the recipe.

When I first saw this recipe I wasn’t sure that I wanted to try it, not quite sure about chicken with eggs, curiosity got the better of me and the photo looked delicious so I thought “what the heck, give it a try.”  I have to tell you I am so glad that I did.  Walt and I made this often, not every week or once a month often, but often enough.  It was one of those recipes that was sort of put on hiatus when grandchildren started joining us for breakfast, it’s not something they would eat although thinking about it now I think Eric might the one to give it a try, I love that about him, my little adventurer.

Here is the link and of course the recipe.  This would make a great holiday or guest brunch buffet dish.  For those who like to make breakfast for dinner this definitely could be an option.  Enjoy, hope you like it as much as we do.  http://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/creamy-swiss-eggs-on-biscuits/236f0824-dfd3-427b-991a-e00d9c039470#

Breakfast

CREAMY SWISS EGGS AND BISCUITS

What You’ll Need:

4     Pillsbury® Grands!® Frozen Buttermilk Biscuits (I used biscuits in a can not frozen)

1     Can (10 3/4 oz) Condensed Cream of Chicken with Herb

2/3  Cup milk

1     Cup Shredded Swiss cheese (4 oz)

1/8  teaspoon

6     eggs  (You could add more and it would still be creamy)

2     medium green onions, sliced (2 tablespoons)

2     teaspoons butter or margarine

 

Directions

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Bake frozen biscuits as directed on bag.
  • Meanwhile, in small bowl, mix soup, milk, cheese and pepper; set aside.
  • In medium bowl, beat eggs with wire whisk.
  • Stir in 1 tablespoon of the onions.
  • In 8-inch skillet, melt butter over medium heat.
  • Add egg mixture; cook 4 to 5 minutes, stirring occasionally, until eggs are thoroughly cooked but still moist.
  • Gently stir soup mixture into egg mixture.
  • Cook and stir until thoroughly heated.

Breakfast, Swiss Eggs, Sunday Breakfast

  • Split each warm biscuit; place on individual serving plate.
  • Spoon egg mixture over biscuits.
  • Sprinkle with remaining onions.

Eggs, Cheese, Biscuits, Breakfast

Leave a Reply

