Peacefullness Follows……

A peacefulness follows any decision, even the wrong one.  ~Rita Mae Brown


I woke this Monday morning with a sense of calm, by Saturday morning I was at peace with myself for making the decision to walk away from my new job on Friday.  Although it feels just a little odd to be sitting here at this hour writing my blog with a cup of coffee next to my lap top, I know, without a doubt, that I made the right decision.

We all make decisions every day, decisions that we don’t even consider as we’re’ making them; should I wear the black socks with those or the blue ones?  Should I make chicken and rice for dinner or sloppy joe’s?  Where should I go for lunch today?  Little, insignificant decisions that we think about and make without ever giving them a second thought.  Yet even those decisions can sometimes have an impact on our lives or maybe even the lives of others.

Of course there are decisions to be made that require thought and planning, the weighing of pro’s, con’s and effect.  And although my decision to get up from my desk and walk out the door on Friday was, in part, triggered by emotions and frustrations which resulted in a what could appear to be a split second decision, it really was not.  It was a decision that was discussed, planned and made days before when I had the feeling things were about to take place that I could no longer put up with.

Today I have many decisions facing me.  I can sit here and hope for the best or I can actively network and contact people who can get my name out there.  I can pursue positions and work for someone else or I can pursue those positions and possibly work on building a business for myself.  I can sit here and be angry at what happened or I can channel that anger and frustration into making things happen.

Today in between writing today’s blog I have been on the phone and answering e-mails with business contacts and associates that I had reached out to on Friday and over the weekend.  I did a little research over the weekend and made a few plans to better promote my on-line business which I had put on the back burner for a little bit.  I am heading out this afternoon to pick up a few things to add to and to promote my on-line business.  I have a full day planned.

I am moving forward….at peace with the decision that I made because I know it was the right one for me.

Have a great Monday everyone!

 

 

Leave a Reply

