Sunday……And I Can’t Wait Till Monday

It is FOOTBALL SUNDAY, looking forward to Joshua’s game today, currently they are undefeated with one game tied and two games to go.  Although it is a little wet, gray and windy outside the temperatures are very mild, I heard that it should be around 70 degrees today, great football weather!  And yes, I am going to the game, I am taking the cell phones (yes phones – one is my work phone the other the after hours phone) and my notebook and lists, I’ll work from the stands if I have to but I am not missing this game!!  Kick off (really it’s a hand off)- 2:00 p.m.!!

Mom and dad stopped by today after mass and breakfast, they brought cream cheese brownies from the church bake sale.  Yummy!!  We had a cup of coffee and a nice visit even though my phone rang several times while they were here.  It was nice to just sit back and relax for a bit and make a little fun at my work situation.

Phone calls started at 9:03 a.m. this morning, guess that is much better than 5:15 a.m. yesterday.  Someone didn’t show up so they wanted me to call him to find out why and replace him for today which I did.  15 minutes after I confirmed that I had someone on the way I received a call asking me to cancel the guy.  This is how it works in this business….that’s why we are a temporary service.  I feel bad for the guy who agreed to get up and ready at the last-minute only to be cancelled as he was walking out the door, he was a good sport about it which I appreciate.

I guess that’s about it for today, I don’t have any weekend recipes for you, Walt took care of dinner last night he made Italian Sausages with peppers and onion on the grill and we’ve already shared that with everyone in a previous post.  Not sure what we’ll do today, originally I had spaghetti planned, perhaps I’ll stop at the market on my way home if things are quiet on the “phone front” and pick up the meat for my sauce and throw a big pot on for later today with a nice garden salad.

Unfortunately it’s Sunday and I am already wishing it away ready for Monday morning to arrive so I can return this phone.  Originally I was supposed to have the after hours phone all week but for some reason the plan changed on Friday and I was told it would just be for the weekend until the following week.  we’ll see, maybe I’ll have a new job by then and it will be someone elses problem.

Enjoy your Sunday everyone!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

