Hello family, friends and fellow bloggers!  It’s Wednesday, the week is almost half over, time just seems to fly by so quickly.  I’m glad that so far my job keeps my days pretty busy, I like that when I finally get a chance to look at my watch I can’t belive the day is half over or that it’s almost time to go home.  I don’t think that I’m alone when I wish my work hours to fly by quickly and my home time to slow down.

Yesterday was a pretty good day, I facilitated a Career Fair looking for people to do containment and inspection.  I was very happy with the turn out, over 55 people showed up more than I really thought would.  I was the only one there interviewing so the day really flew by but when I finally finished at 4:00 p.m. I was a little tired and hungry, I was so busy I couldn’t stop for lunch.

There isn’t a new recipe today, my plan to make twice fried pork chops and a new scalloped potato recipe turned into shake-n-bake with white rice for Walt.  Since I didnt’ have a lunch yesterday I came home from the career fair and had some of the taco pasta from the night before which then really made it “linner,” a lunch/dinner combo so I knew I wasn’t going to eat later.  I was tired, it was much easier to shake it and bake it.

Another busy day today, I now get to process all the people who I met and spoke with yesterday so it’s a short post this morning because I have to get moving.

Have a great Wednesday everyone!!

Leave a Reply

