Talk To The Hand………

Either my husband is not very observant or he really does need to graduate to wearing glasses full time!  It took forever for Walt to notice that I had my rings back and I was so obvious with it.  Even when I did a backward “Talk to the hand…..”  he first asked what he did wrong then he informed me that my hand was in the wrong direction the palm should be facing him!!!  It took about 15 minutes and I bet if I wouldn’t have finally said “hey…do you notice anything about my hand” it finally hit him”Ohhhh, you got your ring back, did you call them or did they call you?”  Oh boy…….But it doesn’t matter, I have my ring back and it’s on my finger where it belongs.

I feel aweful that I’ve not shared any recipes in the last week, I promise it won’t be forever.  When I planned my meals for this week I made sure it was things that I could throw together pretty easily like spaghetti, meat loaf, twice baked pork chops and burrito’s, all meals that I’ve already posted here.  When I do my meal plan for next week I’m going to try and add a couple of new things to the rotation.

Within my first hour home I got a lot accomplished; I mixed the brown sugar meatloaf and put it in the oven, peeled potatoes for mashed potatoes, got my outfit ready for tomorrow, ordered a few things from Joshua’s fundraiser and glued the sticks onto the candy bars so that I can make two candy bouquets for a candy basket customer who needs them by Friday for his grandchildren’s birthday on Saturday.  And of course now I am writing my Tuesday blog entry.

Busy day tomorrow, I have a meeting at 10:30 a.m. at the corporate office and then going to meet a new client for lunch.  Wednesday, Thursday and Friday are going to be late days, we’ve taken over the business for a large client and all the people who are currently assigned to them through another temporary service have to transition to us by end of business Friday…it’s a lot of people, going to be a mad house.  Next week I already have two career fairs set up, I am so excited to see things start to fall into place.

That’s pretty much it for today family and friends…..I promise, new recipes soon.  Don’t give up on me!!

Leave a Reply

