Fall Is In The Air…..

Fall is in the air…literally.  We are coming out of one of the most beautiful weekends I can remember in a long, long time.  The weather was perfect, University of Michigan and Notre Dame both won their games on Saturday and my favorite team of all time….Joshua’s flag football team the Green Bay Packers won on Sunday 28-0 making them 2-0 so far this season…WooHoo!!

Today work went pretty well, I’m not going to lie, there are some major challenges but I knew that going in.  Needless to say I did not do anything today that I had planned but pitching in at the desk gave me the opportunity to talk with people and enter data into the system.  The day was not a loss.

It was nice coming home for lunch, instead of having to pack a lunch or running out for a greasy fast food burger or over priced deli sandwich, I was able to make the nine minute ride home, make a sandwich and watch a little afternoon TV.

Lunch at home was made even nicer today because there was a message on our voicemail that my rings were ready!  You can bet that I was well on my way to jeweler at 5:00 p.m. to get my rings.  I even put up with all of the 5:00 p.m. rush hour traffic.  I haven’t told Walt that I have my rings I am hoping he’ll notice when he gets home.  Let’s see how long it takes him!!

By the time I made it home it was almost 6:30 p.m., I started my pasta sauce, cleaned and chopped veggies for a salad and started to watch our recording of the season premier of Sons of Anarchy.   Yes….we are fans, probably more me than Walt but he watches it….with me until now.  Now we’ll start watching it separately.  We’ll be watching everything separately, I promised myself that I wasn’t going to run myself ragged trying to burn the candle at both ends.

We’re even eating dinner separately.  When my sauce was done I made a bowl of pasta and had my salad.  When I worked before I would wait for Walt to come home but I just can’t wait till 9:40 p.m. to eat and try to go to bed at 10:00 p.m. to start winding down for the night.  I couldn’t sleep.  When I wasn’t working I could eat that late, we were staying up until 1:00 a.m – 2:00 a.m.

But we’re a team Walt and I and we have a plan, these little annoyances are only temporary and as we get further into our adventure and closer to our goal the little separation and lack of time annoyances will eventually be just a memory.

Hope your Monday was a good one!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

