New Job – First Day

Well, today’s the day….I will leave the house shortly and start my new job, my new adventure.  I began to have second thoughts yesterday only because it was a gorgeous afternoon for being outside, I’m going to miss that.  I felt a little better this morning when I woke up to the sound of rain outside my bedroom window and thought, “Ok, guess I’m not going to miss out on the sunshine today.”

I woke up 4 minutes before the alarm went off which was kind of nice although I think in the last year I’ve only used an alarm clock 4 times.  My natural body clock generally doesn’t let me sleep past 7:00 a.m., within a few weeks it will adjust to 6:00 a.m. and will become routine.  Giving up my late nights with Walt is going to the challenge.

Walt left me a personal message on the “Rezich Family Kitchen” blackboard, he wrote it before he went to bed last night so that I would see it this morning when I went in to make coffee.  I am not going to share it, I am going to keep it to myself….he is a sweetheart, I love him with all my heart.

Today is “Jean Day,” Kelly told me to make sure that I wear jeans, they do it every Friday.  Funny, I’ve been living in jeans for over a year everyday, well almost everyday, and find it funny that my first day would be “casual day.”  It’ll be nice though because I haven’t had a position where I could wear jeans on any day since 2001.  My position has always required to me dress “business casual,”  dress slacks, nice blouse or top, only the people on the production floor could wear jeans.

So…I’m going to grab a cup of coffee that just finished brewing…make an english muffin or bagel to go along with it so I have something on my stomach and it doesn’t start singing during orientation, that would be my luck.

Have a great day everyone……I am looking forward to one as well.

3 thoughts on “New Job – First Day

    • Hi Marcella, Thank you for the well wishes. I loved casual Friday and day one into the job I love it so far. I am going to be a recruiter, I will be on the road 50-75% of the time attending job fairs, etc. recruiting employees for a client. I love that it’s not a normal 8-5 routine and that I won’t be boxed in the same four walls everyday. I am so happy to be out of the typical, automotive rat race.

Leave a Reply

