Coming Up This Week…Sept. 9 – Sept. 15, 2012

Another week rolls effortlessly into the next, quicker than we are ready for it and we all struggle just a little to hang onto summer and warm temperatures.  Unfortunately you can’t stop time, no matter how hard you try.

Today is National Grandparents Day, hope all my fellow grandparents have an awesome day.  I am a collector of Teddy Bears and I am so happy that today is Teddy Bear Day too!!

This week is also 911 Remembrance, I never thought that in my lifetime I would have memories of something so horrific that I can tell my grandchildren stories about where I was, how I heard. my reaction and memories.

I’m all in for National Chocolate Milk Shake Day and Cream Filled Donut Day, I’m so happy they are not celebrated on the same day!!

Lots of interesting and fun observances this week….get creative and have a little fun with them!!

Sunday – September 9, 2012

  • National Grandparent’s Day
  • National Pet Memorial Day
  • Teddy Bear Day
  • National Weinerschnitzel Day

Monday – September 10, 2012

  • Sewing Machine Day
  • Swap Ideas Day
  • National TV Dinner Day

Tuesday – September 11, 2012

  • Never Forget – 911 Remembrance
  • Make Your Bed Day
  • No News Is Good News Day
  • National Hot Cross Bun Day

Wednesday – September 12, 2012

  • Chocolate Milk Shake Day
  • National Video Games Day

Thursday – September 13, 2012

  • Defy Superstition Day
  • Fortune Cookie Day
  • National Peanut Day
  • Snack On A Pickle Day
  • Positive Thinking Day
  • Uncle Sam Day (His image was first used in 1813)

Friday – September 14, 2012

  • National Cream-Filled Donut Day
  • Eat A Hoagie Day

Saturday – September 15, 2012

  • Make A Hat Day
  • Felt Hat Day (On this day men traditionally put away their felt hats)
  • National Linguine Day
Leave a Reply

