LEE – My Sisters Day Gift To You

This little poem is my gift to my sister Lee for “Sisters Day”

LEE

I have one sister her name is Lee

I wish she didn’t live so far away from me

Although we have not talked lately

please don’t misconstrue

Duties, families and grand-babies

sometimes make it hard to do

I love my sister greater

than a good pot pie

And as the years pass us by

I know this to be true

We will be

hand in hand

to see each other through

So on this day of sisters

To Lee I want to send

this poem that I have made for you

my sister and my friend

This poem was written by and is the exclusive work and property of N. Rezich

2 thoughts on “LEE – My Sisters Day Gift To You

Leave a Reply

