I’ve Got Nothing…….

Hello family, friends and fellow bloggers.

Are you ready for this?  I got nothing today…..blank, zero, zip, zilch!!  Chatty Kathy who can write 1,000 words about wanting to deck a protester in front of the post office cannot think of anything, not one thing interesting to say today.  Ok, let me rephrase that, interesting at least in my own mind.

Does that mean I have too much time on my hands?

Have I gone into bloggers block??

What am I going to do?   Why is this happening??

So in an effort to find the answers I turned to where I know I can find the truth…..the Horoscope page!

Pisces – June 26, 2012

“Don’t panic, even if you’re unsure about your plans today, for your stress will likely make matters worse. You aren’t completely in control of your immediate environment anyhow, so you may grow discouraged if you stick rigidly to your agenda. Trying to force a solution to an unresolved issue makes your frustration level skyrocket; instead, float with the uncertainty the best you can” (taken from AOL Horoscopes)

So there you have it, my inability today to find something to amuse everyone or make my husband nervous with what I print was in the cards, out of my control.  Sitting here banging my head against the wall to come up with a topic today will make my frustration skyrocket.  If you can’t trust your daily horoscope….what can you trust right?

It doesn’t help that I am not focused on anything!  I have so many things I’d like to do, vacuum, wash the kitchen floor, unload the dishwasher and a ton of other things, I am just not motivated to do any of them today.

I like work. It fascinates me. I sit and look at it for hours. ~ Anonymous

 

After all is said and done, more is said than done. ~ Anonymous

So I’m going to float with the uncertainty the rest of today, eventually something will get done.  I know that eventually I have to unload the dishwasher or there won’t be anywhere to put dinner dishes.  I have to get the dust bunnies up before they get big enough to resemble small cats (they really aren’t that bad).  And there is only so long you can tell people the spots on the kitchen floor are part of the pattern.

But for now I leave you with a little wine recommendation.  We had this on Saturday with steaks and grilled potatoes.  Yes…we did have steaks twice in one week.  I’m telling you, the cost is really comparable to two value meals at your local fast food joint and it’s better for you than a greasy burger.

This a California wine that gives aromas of fresh cranberry, clove, and licorice. Dried cherries and allspice mingle with soft tannins.  Walt really enjoyed this, it was just a little too much allspice for me.  We purchased this at our local wine shop for about $12.00/bottle.

WINDMILL
Lodi-Cabernet-Sauvignon

Enjoy your day!!!!

7 thoughts on “I’ve Got Nothing…….

    • Hi thanks for stopping by Rezich Family Kitchen and sharing your thoughts. Isn’t that how it goes, I just felt the need to explain why I had nothing and it turned into a little something.

  1. Good one! I like how you ended the post with a wine review. I used to post wine reviews but almost as a joke because I don’t really know that much about wine. But when I get bloggers block, I pull out one of those old encyclopedias, close my eyes, turn to a random page and point to an entry and then I blog about that. You’d be surprised at how interesting such randomness can be sometimes.

    • Hi, thanks for stopping by. I love the fact that you said you go to an old encyclopedia and not search the internet. I love books, I’m glad to hear that they still do give someone inspiration! I will take your advice the next time I am blocked.

Leave a Reply

