Happy Valentines Day!!

Happy Valentines Day Everyone!

I have delivered my Valentines Day treats to the little ones, everyone received a stuffed animal and a bag of their favorite candy, Kaylee Kit Kats, it’s all she will eat.  Josh and lil E each had Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and Kit Kat’s, they like both.

For dinner tonight we are having Chicken Enchilada Penne Pasta with a salad and cheesecake with cherry topping for dessert.  Of course there will be a bottle of wine.  I will post the recipe for this tomorrow along with photo’s and will let you know how well we like it.

Papa sent me 2 dozen Tulips, my favorite flower, it’s the flower I carried in my wedding bouquet.  Walt is one of those sweet guys who will buy you flowers for no reason, on those occasions he will come home with roses which I do love.  On our wedding day Walt had a rose hidden in his jacket, a long-stemmed single red rose which he presented to me right after we said our I Do’s.  It was so romantic and took everyone by surprise.  But for special occasions he will always make sure that I get Tulips, I love them, they remind me of spring.  The ladies at the flower shop know who he is and will always let him know what they have that is not yet on display when he goes in the shop.

 

My pretty tulips for Valentines Day

 

Lil E spent the night last night, this morning we made a couple of rose candies so that he would be able to give his momma a Valentine when she came to pick him up this afternoon.  He did a really good job, I was afraid he would just try to glob the melted candy into the mold but he took his time and it was cute watching him try to spread it out in the mold.  I wish I could have gotten more pictures of him in the process but he said  “No pictures grandma, help me it’s for my momma.”

 

Lil E....making yellow rose candy for momma

 

Lil E flower bouquet for momma.....sample 1

 

This is the version he settled on......Simple and beautiful

 

Of course lil E’s momma loved the candy and Lil E made out like a bandit.  Momma came through the door with a bag as tall as Lil E (ok, maybe a slight exaggeration, but it was one of those huge gift bags) and when Lil E tore through the tissue paper and he got to the goodies, he hit the jackpot with gummy bears, cup cakes, some other munchies along with a Dora electronic reading book and a huge can of Tinker Toys.  We know who heart he stole!! 🙂

I think this was one of the reasons momma thought Tinker Toys would make a great Valentines Day present.  He loves to make a microphone and sing.  We also have to make a guitar and he uses the metal containers as drums.  He even counts time on the “drum sticks”….. “a one, two, three………..”

 

Lil E's Tinker Toy microphone. He is singing....."My Baby Does the Hanky Panky!"

 

While Lil E was with grandma, we played pirates and we went on a great pirate adventure….we were in search of “Hot Dog Island” (it’s what we had for dinner last night).  The couch was our pirate ship, we had to fight off sharks and One Eyed Willy who wanted to fight us for Hot Dog Island.

In search of Hot Dog Island

 

Of course a sword fight broke out and Captian Eric took over Hot Dog Island

 

I love that my grandchildren take me on great adventures.  I can’t wait for the next on.

Enjoy your Valentines Day!!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Valentines Day!!

  1. What a cute little kid.
    No wonder you are so proud of him.
    You have a man who brings you flowers?
    I am so impressed.
    Mex believes if you can’t eat it ot drink it, it is a waste of money!
    I LOVE tulips too.

    • Hi granny!! Thank you, he is a little cutie, all three of our grandchildren bring us a lot of joy. My husband is a very good man, like all couples we have our ups and downs but he has a heart of gold, I’d be lost without him.

  2. You can certainly see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

Leave a Reply

